Eccles and District Bowling League

Honours Board

                                                                                           OFFICIALS 2015

                                                                         President                          Chris Massey

                                                                         Chairman                           Bob Berry

                                                                         Hon. Sec.                          Sue Berry

                                                                         Treasurer                          Stewart Owen

                                                                         Fixtures Sec.                     Nev Hesketh

                                                                         Comp. Events Sec.            Ian Blythe   

Competitions 2018

Executive Meetings

Competitions 2018

League Cups (Cary & Fletcher Cups)

  See 'Tables'.   

Joe Niven

   Qualifying Monday 7th. May at Ellesmere. Height, Barrfield & Moorlands.  6.30 p.m.

   Final Friday 11th.May at Chandos.  6.30 p.m.


   Qualifiers Monday 28th. May at Borough, Boothstown, Winton Park & Parr Fold. 6.30 p.m.

   Final Friday 1st. June. at Monton. 6.30 p.m.


   Qualifiers Monday 9th. July at Moorlands, Brackley, Pendleton & Winton Social No.1.  6.30 p.m.

   Final Friday 13th. July at Barrfield. 6.30 p.m.


   Qualifiers Monday 13th. August at Winton Social No. 2, Chandos, Monton & Brackley.  6.30 p.m.

   Final Friday 17th. August at Moorlands.  6.30 p.m.

Les Parkes (5 a Side) Trophy

   First & subsequent rounds Monday 20th., Friday 24th. & Monday 27th.  August

   Semi's & Final Sunday 9th. September.  11.00 a.m.

Bowler of the Year

   Sunday 16th. September at Ellesmere.   11.00 a.m.

Presentation Day

  Sunday 23rd. September at Winton Social 11.00 a.m.     

(Sunday 05 February 2017)

Executive Meetings

The Executive Committee Meetings during the year will be held at Winton Social Club at 8.00 p.m. (8.15 p.m. May to September) on the following dates.


      April 5th.

      May 3rd.

     June 7th.

     July 5th.

     August 2nd.

     September 6th.

     October 4th.

     December 6th.  (AGM)

     February 7th. 2019 (Formation of League)


(Saturday 15 February 2014)