Eccles and District Veterans' Bowling League

The results service for the Eccles Vets’ Bowling League

Documents:
Cup Result Sheet
Endsleigh Insurance
Registration Document
Result Sheet

General:

League Constitution & Rules:
RULES

Photo's:

 

The Eccles and District Veterans’ Bowling League is for players over 55 years of age. It is based around Eccles, and extends to Swinton, Irlam, Stretford, Sale and Urmston.

We run a first division with an A team of 9 players and a second division for a B team of 5 players. The A and B team matches are played simultaneously.

There are also  knockout cup competitions for each division, plus Merit and Pairs. All competitions dates are listed below

This site is regularly updated throughout the season to keep you informed of important dates, meetings and results etc. 

 

League Officers

President            B. Robinson              0161 788 9632

Chairman            D. Walker                  0161 775 1921

Dep Chairman    H. Pullen                    0161 748 6938 

Secretary            R.C. Wheatland        0161 258 3159     

Treasurer            R.S. West                  0161 749 8779

All match  results to be sent to Robert Wheatland,  Flat 2,  73 Albany Road, Chorlton, Manchester , M21 0BH  

 tel.. 0161 258 3159    mobile .. 07804421021  email :- ecclesvets@gmail.com

 

League Meetings 2018 all at 10am at Winton Park

Friday 2nd February

Friday 23rd March

Friday 25th May

Friday 13th July

Friday 31st August

Friday 26th October AGM


DIARY OF EVENTS 2018


Knock-out Cup  

Prelims Monday 14th May

1st Round Monday 18th June

Semi-Finals Monday 30th July

Finals Tuesday 4th September  at ECCLES REC 

A Division Final         Newtown 181 beat Urmston Mens 149

B Division Final         Sale 116 beat Patricroft 87

 

Pairs 

Monday 11th June at Eccles Rec strike out 10-45


League Merit 

Monday 13th August  at Davyhulme Park strike out 10-45

 

Bowler of the Year 

Tuesday  11th September at Urmston Mens strike out  10-45

 

Presentation Day 

Tuesday 25th September at WINTON 1pm