Knutsford Friday Bowling League

This season:
League tables
Division 1
Division 2
Averages

General:
Rules
Minutes of meetings

Admin:
Manage league

Welcome to the Knutsford Friday Bowling League which was formed in 1978. The league is affiliated to The Cheshire County Bowling Association and play under British Crown Green rules.

The unchanged aim of the league is to encourage new bowlers in connection with a social evening

The league consists of two divisions consisting of 12 teams in each division. Additionally, individual and pairs competitions are run throughout the season together with a team knockout.  The season closes with a floodlit six-a-side team knockout.

The site is updated by the League Secretary but credits for the site go to Ross Kavanagh the webmaster

Calendar of Events 2017

Calendar of Events 2017

Fri 31st March Final Date for Initial Registration
Fri 7th April League Commences
Thurs 18th May Committee Meeting 8pm
Fri 2nd June Preliminary Rounds of Individual Competition
Sun 4th June Finals of Individual Competition at Railway Inn Bowling Club
Thurs 15th June Committee Meeting 8pm
Fri 30th June Preliminary Rounds of Pairs Competition
Sat 1st July Finals of Pairs Competition at High Legh Bowling Club
Sat  1st July Final Date for Players Registration
Thurs 17th August Committee Meeting 8pm
Fri 1st September Preliminary Rounds of Mixed Pairs Competition
Sun 3rd September Finals of Mixed Pairs Competition at Mere Bowling Club
Tue 12th September Round 1 of Team Pairs for Jack Bryning Trophy
Thurs 14th September Round 2 of Team Pairs for Jack Bryning Trophy
Mon 18th September Quarter-finals of Team Pairs at Knutsford Bowling Club
Tues 19th September Quarter-finals of Team Pairs at Knutsford Bowling Club
Thurs 21st September Semi-finals of Team Pairs at Knutsford Bowling Club
Fri 22nd September Final League Match
Sun 24th September Final of Team Pairs and 3rd Place Play-off at Knutsford Bowling Club
Fri 24th November Presentation Evening at Mere Parish Club 8pm
  Raffle Prize Required
2018  
Thurs 25th January Committee Meeting 8pm
Thurs 22nd February Annual General Meeting 8pm

8pm

(Saturday 25 February 2017)